RSS

The Letter

22 Mar

The day is May 17th and the year 2001
When may I send this letter, well, to be honest
I don’t know that I ever will

This street, this place, has so much of me in it
More than the words that I have, spilling onto my page
I can’t walk the street, for the imprint and the memory of
That particular face – he whom I love

I want to ring the doorbell and deliver my words and my HEART

© C. Flaxton



 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 22, 2011 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
