RSS

Spring Bound

23 Mar

My second day of blogging and I’m having fun.

My OCD doesn’t want me to ruin my blog lay out with posting a note other than a piece of poetry and a photograph, so, I’m going to have to fight against it and post a note anyway! Gulp!

I have been thinking all morning just how beautiful the Spring is. The sounds, smells, the return of the wonderfully warm sun and freeing (from the grip of Winter and heavy clothes) much warmer air. Springtime closet prepare! It is easy to capture Spring in photographs, painting’s, by sound recording’s and with the use of beautiful words, as so many poets have done in the past.

The smell of Spring is the thing that I want to ponder on today, how could the smell of Spring could be described? I’m left thinking it is much easier to record the sounds of the birds rejoicing in the warm morning air!

Here we go United Kingdom into glorious Spring – I am so delighted to be Spring bound!

”Springtime is the land awakening. The March winds are the morning yawn.”  ~ Quoted by Lewis Grizzard in Kathy Sue Loudermilk, I Love You.

This photograph is titled: In Winter In Spring.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 23, 2011 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
