RSS

March Words

24 Mar

I’ve only seen my love twice this year
And each time
I have felt such a huge barrier between us
More than a brick wall
A clear see – through
Totally strong – impenetrable
Fence
I know that
Now
I am coming to TERMS
With the fact
That we were a – once
Of all the days that have past
And all the minutes that are present
For all the days to come
We will only ever NOW
Know each other by name

© C Flaxton

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 24, 2011 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
