RSS

Still (Bluebird)

17 Aug



In my waking hour 
I see your beautiful face
And my heart belongs to you again
In the dead of night my pain
Wakes me to remember...
That my heart belongs to you - girl
The French lavender is doing well 
It reminds me of your smile 
and the doorbell still needs fixing
The day is dark - the lights are on
Your chair is still as before
I'm waiting for you to walk through our door
Blue bird 
on our window
Little blue bird
Brings it back to me
That I love you still
Yes - I do - love
As I close my eyes
I am yours again
Memories hanging in the air
And dreaming of you takes me there
As I close my eyes
I'm yours again
Blue bird 
on our window
Little blue bird
Brings it back to me
That I love you still
Yes - I do - love
As I close my eyes
I am yours again

Yes - I love you still
Yes - I do - love
As I close my eyes
I am yours again...

C Flaxton

Copyright by Deep River Running
From the album “Revolutions for the Soul” (2011)

Music: Nick Schinder
Lyrics: Jacqueline Doherty

Nick Schinder: vocals, keyboards, guitars, programming.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
