RSS
Image

A Little Piece of Heaven

20 Aug

A Little Piece of Heaven

 There was a time I left my gaze upon you
 There wasn’t any wrong you could do
 And now
 I’m sitting in the corner of my garden
 In the evening half light
 Watching for the rains to come
 Waiting for my little piece of Heaven
 But it looks like the storm is coming
 Going to wash those dreams clear away
 A little piece of Heaven is all I can give you
 A little piece of the earth to grow
 I can take just one star for you and lay it down
 I can take just one bite from the moon
 If you will love me too
 And if you want me to
 I will ask for all of it
 And give it to only to you
 My love you will need to tell me
 For I can’t cast a spell to have you love me
 But I can make your heart sing & glow
 When you lay your body into my arms
 I’ll take a little piece of Heaven for you
 And take for you all of the moon …

C Flaxton
 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
