RSS
Image

Sundown

04 Sep

 At sundown with star gazing eyes
 I watch the sun setting low
 I found myself dreaming in a field
 Magic in the air
 Autumn’s golden veil a spell
 Your love is forever - hanging in my mind
 The roundness of our star its - orange glow
 Watching the glow falling to the horizon
 The sunsets for me
 My love it rises for you
 Endless is the beauty of life and
 In beauty the perfect stillness
 Tonight I could almost touch the sun
 Holy in the cloudless sky
 Thinking of you as day gives way to dusk
 Nothing better to do than let my imagine play
 Let my thoughts wander in fading light
 It will be all right – even if it ends today
 Watching the last of the light fall into shadow
 And the dreams of what may come weigh heavy
 The sun heavy in the sky
 Finally it casts so low - sundown
 I’m watching the sun falling to the horizon
 The sunsets for me
 It rises for you my love
 It rises for you


C Flaxton

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 4, 2013 in Art, Notes, Photography, Poetry, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
