RSS
Image

Out to Sea

10 Sep

Out to Sea

 Out to sea
 I cast out my line
 Wondering
 What will come back in to me
 Fishing in waters not too deep
 Out with each cast
 I hook on a treasured memory
 I cast out as far as the eye can see
 And after a time - I reel in my line
 I realise
 Still waters run deep
 Memories once cast out
 In error
 I'll wish them back
 Cherished
 Thoughts
 Which were once so dear and free
 Lost to a place and time
 Perhaps they’ll come on back
 Or surrender
 To the deepest water
 At the bottom of the ocean
 Where our star cannot reach

C Flaxton
 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 10, 2013 in Art, Notes, Photography, Poetry, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Out to Sea

  1. Francina

    September 17, 2013 at 10:56 am

    lovely poem!

     

Leave a Reply

 
