RSS
Image

The Secret Life Of Daydreams

30 Sep

The Secret Life Of Daydreams

The secret life of daydreams
The secret life of me
Looking out of my window
Rain falling as if just for me

The ray of sunshine behind a cloud
Dancing a dance just for me
Daydreaming – out loud
The secret life of daydreams

The wind blowing though trees
Whispering special things
Only for a daydreams ears
Secrets for a daydreamer’s life

And these secrets I must keep
Hold them dear – they are for
A daydreamers ear

Dreams made up above the clouds
Enchanting as a haunting melody
Falling – gently
Like Spring snow to me

The secret life of daydreams
The secret life of me
Looking out of my window
Rain falling as if just for me

The secret life of daydreams

C Flaxton

http://www.musicxray.com/xrays
Collaboration site between Jacqueline Doherty aka Flaxton with various artists

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
