RSS

The Rise

04 Oct

20131003-235059.jpg

If you offered me a brand new
promise –
I would take and put it –
In my pocket

Keep it there for as long as
I wanted
I’m not sure that I could –
ever want it – again

Watching the sun burning
Through blanket clouds
The promise broken –
But my heart is still open

A crack opened in the
Universe – a bleeding
And with it –
The rise and fall
Inviting the –
Return of the child

Swimming in the sinking and
Dying in the burning embers
I bow to the end if it all –
As I fall – it is –
The beginning of the rise

You gave me strength
To rise up against it all
Return to live in the light
And not stand –
In the shadows
You gave to me –
The gift of the rise

C Flaxton

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
