RSS

In Flow

28 Nov

20131128-150224.jpg

There is certain truth to all lies
The heart understands the need to pretend
In flow – to give
Unto him all that I inhabit
And exhale the kiss of desire
Even the solid brick needs to breathe
If my passion is the language of love
My poetry will be the language of my soul
There is a longing that brings a –
Suspension to time
Dark hours lead into dark hours
The daylight given to unwanted use
His light is but transient and fleeting
But when it shines on me
I kneel before the sun in eternal bliss

C Flaxton

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
