RSS

Invisible

15 Dec

20131215-222344.jpg
You’ll never be able to find me again
I’ll hide my love
behind my invisible wall
And no one will be able to tell
it will be my shell
I won’t let a soul inside
Run and hide – dream
Mountains seem so high
I won’t climb them
No one will tell that
behind my eyes I died
I’ll talk and laugh
It will always be my best lie
I will try to creep out of my skin
When another tries to get in
And like a work of art
My heart will live in a
suspension of time
I will laugh with a frown
Curse the sun as it shines down
Lift the invisible veil
Visit my heart as if it
lives on hallowed ground

C Flaxon

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
